The Daytime Emmy Awards 2009 Complete List of Winners

T he 36th Daytime Emmy Awards is here once again to acknowledge the outstanding achievements of daytime television productions and programs being aired from 2 am to 6:00 pm throughout the year of 2008.

The ceremony was held in Orpheum Theatre, Los Angeles, California that started at 8 pm until 10 pm ET carried simultaneously by CW network.

However, here are the complete list of winners for Daytime Emmy Awards 2009:

Drama series:
“The Bold and the Beautiful”

Lead actress in a drama series:
Susan Haskell, “One Life to Live.”

Lead actor in a drama series:
Christian LeBlanc, “The Young and the Restless.”

Supporting actress in a drama series:
Tamara Braun, “Days of Our Lives.”

Supporting actor in a drama series (tie):
Vincent Irizarry, “All My Children,” and Jeff Branson, “Guiding Light.”

Younger actress in a drama series:
Julie Berman, “General Hospital.”

Younger actor in a drama series:
Darin Brooks, “Days of Our Lives.”

Game-audience participation show:
“Cash Cab.”

Game show host:
Meredith Vieira, “Who Wants to Be a Millionaire.”

Talk show-entertainment:
“Rachael Ray.”

Talk show-informative:
“The Tyra Banks Show.”

Talk show host:
Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Elisabeth Hasselbeck, Sherri Shepherd, Barbara Walters, “The View.”

Morning program:
“Good Morning America.”

Directing in a drama series:
“One Life to Live.”

Writing in a drama series:
“General Hospital.”

Performer in a children’s series:
Kevin Clash, Elmo in “Sesame Street.”

Lifetime achievement:
“Sesame Street.”

0 Say Something: